Applicable Countries

The ESO will start certification with the following countries:

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, United Kingdom.

All remaining European Countries will follow step by step.

ESO Certification Grant - Eligible Countries

Kosovo, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Romania and Serbia are defined as low-income / lower-middle-income / upper-middle-income economies according to the World Bank Classification. Stroke Units and Stroke Centres from mentioned countries are therefore eligible to apply for a certification grant. Click here to learn more.